Washington State Genealogical Society Logo Washington State Genealogical Society Logo  

Regional Map to WA Genealogy Societies

Image result for county map of washington state*map courtesy of YellowMaps.com

Region 1:  North - Island (N. ½), San Juan, Whatcom and Skagit Counties

                  South - Island (S. ½) and Snohomish Counties

Region 2:  King and Pierce Counties

Region 3:  Clallam, Jefferson, Kitsap, Mason and Thurston Counties

Region 4:  Clark, Cowlitz, Lewis, Pacific and Wahkiakum Counties

Region 5:  Kittitas, Yakima, Klickitat and Skamania Counties

Region 6:  Adams, Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Franklin, Garfield,

        Whitman and Walla Walla Counties

Region 7:  Ferry, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane and Stevens Counties

Region 8:  Chelan, Douglas, Grant and Okanogan Counties


Legend:  Purple=active in WSGS, Black=inactive in WSGS